Written in Blood by Chris Carter

Standard

So, I discovered Chris Carter a couple of years ago – 2018 to be exact – and I was so hooked to his writing I devoured all his books in a matter of a month and haven’t looked back since. He is on my list of the Auto-Buy Authors. I don’t to read what the book is about, I am simply happy to get my hands on it. 🙂

Written in Blood is the eleventh book in the Robert Hunter Series and Robert Hunter is one of my new favourite fictional characters.

Synopsis:

A Serial Killer who will stop at nothing…

The Killer: His most valuable possession has been stolen. Now he must retrieve it, at any cost

The Girl: Angela Wood wanted to teach the man a lesson. It was a bag, just like all the others. But when she opens it, the worst nightmare of her life begins.

The Detective: A journal ends up on Robert Hunter’s desk. It soon becomes clear there is a Serial Killer on the loose. And if he can’t stop him in time, more people will die. Starting with Angela.

What I love most about this book is the fact it starts from the discovery of a journal that belongs to a Serial Killer whom no one knows the existence of. And we start to work our way backwards.

Contrary to Chris Carter’s other work this book is not as gruesome but the writing is so on point it keeps you turning those pages until you’ve had your fill. Angela Wood’s character wasn’t my cup of tea. I found it a bit too annoying for my taste but then again that’s what makes this book interesting.

If you aren’t already, I really think you should jump onto the Chris Carter Thrill Train, it won’t disappoint!

Leave a comment